In a Fog

Ever get that feeling?  Well, I have to say, I’ve been trying to take my own advice, about getting out of that “funky place”, but it’s been hard lately.

 

Yesterday, after feeling blue for most of the day, I decided to pick up my art journal and just “play”!  It’s been too long, and it was so much fun!  Honestly, it was hard to do it, to pick up that pencil/paintbrush…but I did it, and I’m grateful that I did.

Please give art a chance, it doesn’t have to be pretty, it doesn’t have to be great, heck it doesn’t even have to be good!!!  It’s a way to get whatever’s inside you, out!  Just start, just try… it’s okay, and it can turn out to be that best mood changer I’ve seen 🙂

 

Clear that fog…get to arting!  Oh, not into art?  Sing a song at the top of your lungs, dance around to your fav song, cook something yummy, write something down…it’s all good.  It’s all arting to me.

Here are the pages that got me fog free:

IMG_20170519_101608868

IMG_20170519_101619414

IMG_20170519_101629179

Sending hugs to those that need it, and just remember to breathe.

Jen

Leave a Reply

